Featured Story & Sponsored Write

Standard

 

It's in the papers, it must be official...

It’s in the papers, it must be official…

I know I only just said that things were winding down to one post a week, but this is a special feature. Because, well, because I’m a teensy bit excited. A short story of mine has been featured on a website by someone other than me!

CafeLit is a website and e-zine for short stories with an associated drink attached. They publish one story a day, and yesterday it was one of mine! So, if you have five minutes, please go over here and read Eleven. Then come back and tell me what you thought.

In other news, I’m participating in a Green Ink! sponsored writing session in September to raise money for Macmillan Cancer Research. Those taking part sit in a room for a day and write, then put some of the resultant pieces on stage the following weekend. Anyone who feels like donating, please do so here. You can even join in at home and raise money on your own behalf! If you do, please let me know and maybe even send me what you write. We could have a little feature thingy here if people fancy.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

